Sunlight Shining Through Cloud

Answers For Questions

Posted on: September 2, 2012

I haven’t written in a while and your questions are piling up. Here are the answers.

Spiders and snakes. I see them so frequently that they greet me by name. The nightmares stopped about a month ago.

The Green Bay Packers, because someone told me Minnesota doesn’t have a team anymore.

She’s doing well … better than I am, really.

Big Sky plates. It’s one of two designs that don’t cost extra. Montana has 235 license plates. If they got creative, they’d have more.

A nice Greek restaurant with white cotton table cloths. But I’d settle for a Taco Bell.

“4GFred” because I was first in my company to convert. I’m not getting more calls from friends, though. A puzzle.

102,477. My mechanic thinks we can squeeze another 50,000 out of it. I’m praying for another snowless winter.

Minimalistic. There’s not a lot you can put into an 8 X 10 space without the claustrophobia whooshing back.

Old underwear – that’s what I’m sending you for Christmas. Got to get rid of stuff. I’ll wash them first.

Oil Patch. I would’ve used denim, but oil is easier to find around here. Nobody will notice.

Two more sessions. After that, I’ll have to figure it out on my own.

Nodding Donkeys. But some people call them Rockinghorse Pumps or Sucker Rod Pumps, Thirsty Birds or Popping Johnny’s. (Get your mind out of the gutter!)

5 Responses to "Answers For Questions"

Oddly enough, I knew exactly what you were referring to in that last one, even though I’ve never heard them called that. I think.

Glad to hear you’re back to green and gold. Feels good, doesn’t it?

“4GDad” because you converted before me!

LOL. And 4GDad…I keep telling you: “I’m terminally cool.” Your Aunt Elizabeth has taken to calling me ‘4GBB.’ Her Big Brother approves. I was nearly killed in the shadow of Lambeau Field once. But that’s a whole ‘nuther blog post. As for ‘the last one,’ LOL…

It was great guessing what the questions were!

You’re a smart man, Jerry. I’m glad you do my taxes.

Hey 4GBB! Even a non-blog is better than no blog. I’m looking forward to the used underwear. Need additional rags for cleaning.

Comments are closed.

